01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Advice on Cams with Mics Audio and POE NVR.

Codey

Hi Guys,

New here and its my first post, I'm new to CCTV and planning on installing a CCTV system. I'm hoping to do it myself so I figure a POE setup will make life easier. I was planning on buying a complete NVR system but now I am thinking of sourcing the camera's and NVR separately because of specific needs, but I am confused about compatibility between cams and NVR's and have questions about audio as I would like to record audio at the front of the property. Below is what I am thinking, looking for folks to that can suggest some suitable products and where I can source them. Below is what I am looking for.

POE NVR: 4 channel (8 CH if its not to expensive to allow for expansion in the future). Must have event trigger/motion detect with e mail notification, and remote viewing and be configurable over network via PC as I plan to keep NVR in the attic.

CAMS: 3 x outdoor bullet POE cams , (for side and back of property, audio not so import and will settle for res of 720P/960P to keep cost down).

1 x out door cam for front of property, min resolution 1080P, must have built in mic to record audio with picture. I would also prefer this to be a PTZ cam. Also question 1 - can audio be recorded over POE with video (i.e. single cat5 cable to for sound, video and power? Or is a separate mic/audio line to NVR required? Details on audio is scant when reviewing systems online.

My Budget is £250, but can stretch to £300. Is this reasonable?
Any advice and recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Hi,
I'm afraid we can't get near your budget.
This would be the NVR we'd currently recommend:
Hikvision DS-7604NI-K1-4P | 4 Channel Network Video Recorder

Hi Phil,