01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

DS-7608NI-K2 / 8P cloud and email config

Amir_init

Hi All
newbie on here and recently had an IP CCTV camera system installed, I work in IT and should have really done it myself but did not have all the tools. i.e ladders, crimping tool, cables, etc

I know the NVR cloud option has been discussed early last year (Uploading Event Captures to Dropbox from DS-7608NI-I2/8P) but was wondering if anyone has heard anymore more on when Hikvison will be going live with this. I have emailed Hikvision technical support just waiting for a reply.

My other question is how do you setup emails, does any have any links or tutorials I can see to set emails for motion detection alerts ?

My NVR is DS-7608NI-K2 / 8P with a 1TB hard drive and is on V4.30.011 build 20080, I have checked and that is the latest version
I have 5 IP cameras installed which are all DS-2CD2347G1-LU 4MP ColourVu Fixed Turret.

Apologies if I am sounding a bit dumb but I am a newbie to the CCTV world, my expertise is Microsoft operating systems (not servers)

Hi @Amir_init

We don't know any more than you do about the NVR cloud option, I'm afraid. Let us know what Hikvision tell you :)

We have a section on setting up email alerts here on event triggers here:

You can also set up push notifications to be sent to the Hik-Connect app once your NVR is added to it by checking the 'Notify Surveillance Centre' box on the 'Linkage Method' page in the event's settings.

Upvote 0
Hi @Amir_init

We don't know any more than you do about the NVR cloud option, I'm afraid. Let us know what Hikvision tell you :)

We have a section on setting up email alerts here on event triggers here:

You can also set up push notifications to be sent to the Hik-Connect app once your NVR is added to it by checking the 'Notify Surveillance Centre' box on the 'Linkage Method' page in the event's settings.