01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

DS-7616NI-I2 - No event markers on normal playback

JB1970

Guru
Trusted Member
I recently replaced my DS-7608NI-K2/8P with a DS-7616NI-I2/16P NVR (FW 4.22.005). All cameras are recording 24/7 and I also have line crossing events configured on each of the cameras configured to trigger the channel and push notifications. The alarms all work correctly, however I'm no longer seeing the red event markers in the timeline for normal playback. This is on the locally connected monitor. Any ideas?

Take a look at this forum post:

It explains the difference between the different Playback options, if you want to view specific events you will likely need to use Custom Playback.

Take a look at this forum post:

It explains the difference between the different Playback options, if you want to view specific events you will likely need to use Custom Playback.

Yeah I saw that some time ago Dan and I realise the difference, I'm an installer and have been putting these in for years. That post only confirms what is missing/working incorrectly:

"Normal Playback - here you are just seeing all the recorded footage, whether that is motion or continuous, and you will also see event markers in red here for any basic/smart events you have enabled"

I have basic/smart events enabled so there should be red event markers for the line crossing that is setup/pre defined in the camera. Smart is playback is for retrospective searching of footage by the NVR

Last edited: