01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

IVMS-4200 set up issue - Invalid IP address - error 55

Keith01

Hi,
I am trying to hook up my IVMS-4200 to my DVR (DS-7208HUHI K2/P) but keep getting Invalid IP Address when I am in fact referencing the correct DVR IP address (it was even auto-filled into the details I completed).
I have some IT knowledge (enough to be dangerous!) but I am truly at a loss on this one. It ought to be straightforward but I cannot see what is wrong even after trawling the might of Google and studying every parameter on every page of the DVR menu’s.
I tried initially on my iMac but eventually suspecting it simply did not work I set IVMS-4200 up on an old windows laptop but got exactly the same error (error 55).
When I look on the DVR Config/Network/Platform Access parameters it shows it as online.
I can set up and see my 2 IP cameras on IVMS-4200 but not the DVR and therefore the associated 5 coax connected cameras.
I have Hik-Connect on my iPhone and all of that is fine and dandy.
If anyone has come across this issue or knows a resolution then any help/pointers are very gratefully received.
The only solution I now have available is to drop-kick the PC out of the window and although that no doubt would be very satisfying it will probably land on the car!
Thanks, Keith01

You say you have 2 IP cameras. Are these also monitored/recorded by the DVR? It may be causing a conflict. Try deleting the two IP cams from iVMS 4200, then add the DVR. The two IP cams that are recorded by the DVR (if that’s how it’s setup) will be visible on iVMS with your HDTVi cams as a DVR group. IVMS can be a pain. It used to be the case that you couldn’t have a separate entry for a local LAN connection to your DVR as wall as a remote one using its WAN address. It would just give an error telling you the serial number already exists. If your router didn’t support loop back you were knackered.

Ps you also don’t say whether you are connecting via IP/Domain or via Hik Connect