01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Smart events event markers not showing in the timeline for my DS 7204HUHI-K1 DVR?

RayV

Hi All, I've looked all over here, and the rest of the internet, to see if I can solve a problem but can't find my exact problem. I have a DS 7204HUHI-K1 linked to 3x DS-2CE72HFT-F28
The problem I have is 2 cameras show up the red "markers" on the events but the 3rd doesn't. All 3 cameras send me notifications to my phone when an event happens and all 3 make my TV go to full screen when an event happens.
I'll admit I'm not very good at all this technical stuff but I can't help thinking something hasn't been set up correctly, any help is appreciated.

Hi All, I've looked all over here, and the rest of the internet, to see if I can solve a problem but can't find my exact problem. I have a DS 7204HUHI-K1 linked to 3x DS-2CE72HFT-F28
The problem I have is 2 cameras show up the red "markers" on the events but the 3rd doesn't. All 3 cameras send me notifications to my phone when an event happens and all 3 make my TV go to full screen when an event happens.
I'll admit I'm not very good at all this technical stuff but I can't help thinking something hasn't been set up correctly, any help is appreciated.

On that DVR model you have, there is no setting that enables or disables the event markers in the video timeline. You say that the alarms from all 3 cameras are activating full screen monitoring and sending notifications to your phone so that's good and proves that they are configured correctly.