01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Why I Chose use-IP

Emma Hedges

Hi!

My name is Emma and I wanted to introduce myself and let you know a little about why I chose use-IP. If you think this is going to be your typical “they had great prices” biased kind of post, think again. I actually chose use-IP to be my new employer!

Just over a month ago I was contacted by Phil to discuss the prospect of joining the team and at first, I was a little concerned as I have limited knowledge in the world of security cameras. However it wasn't long before everything started felt like a great match, then, within hours of meeting the rest of the team I knew that it was the right move for me. I think that my reasons for choosing use-IP as an employer are extremely reflective on why you should choose use-IP as a trusted supplier. Phil has been kind enough to let me write a little about my findings after my first week here at use-IP.

The team
As a family run business, Phil, Sandra and the team have welcomed me in with open arms, I haven’t really felt like the ‘new girl’ at all! The best thing about joining a company with a small number of employees is the transparency of the goals and intentions of the business. None of us have to fight for help or attention, you are not faced with staff who are trying to compete or claw their way to the top, instead, you work as a team of people, utilising each other’s strengths for the good of the business.